I am bored…

Every time my kids look at me and say these words, I am very confused. I look at their shelves busting with toys and books capable of taking them on voyages and adventures to distant lands and times and I shake my head. I see the Wii, Nintendo DS, computers, tablets, musical instruments, balls they can roll, bounce, kick and I shake my head. Do something, I say, go outside to the backyard, plant something, harvest something, climb something, read something, throw something, watch something, build something, write something, play something, cook something, anything? Anywhere! And please do not look at me like that and say I am bored.

Leave a Reply

