Love is God…

There is a need to wrestle the name of God from the haters. Daily, someone evokes God’s name chanting hate, oozing hate, despising, damning, condemning, others, in the name of God? Their god is hate not love. Their god is not my God. My God is love. Love is my God. Their paradise has no room for love. There is a need to take back the name of God! As a person of faith I must stand up for love and rebuke hate. When I say nothing or do nothing I betray love. My love must exceed and extinguish their hate. My kindness must exceed and extinguish their violence. I will stand up for Love and against hatred, prejudice and bigotry. My God is Love and Love is stronger than hate. My Love is greater than their hate. Hate does not speak for me. Hate cannot speak for me. Marvin Gaye sings it best here please enjoy 

Leave a Reply

